Everything you need to know about the 2017 MTV Movie & TV Awards

Plus the full nominees list.

Be ready to ditch your excuses and get your binge-watch on, because the MTV Movie Awards now officially include television too.

So here’s everything you need to know before the big night goes down – drumroll, please…

This years host will be Adam Devine, Big Sean and Noah Cyrus will perform their latest singles and Zara Larsson, All Time Low, and Bea Miller will play beforehand for lucky fans.

Plus, here’s the full nominees list:

Movie of the Year
Beauty and the Beast
Get Out
Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
The Edge of Seventeen

Show of the Year
Game of Thrones
Pretty Little Liars
Stranger Things
This Is Us

Best Kiss
Ashton Sanders & Jharrel Jerome — Moonlight
Emma Stone & Ryan Gosling — La La Land
Emma Watson & Dan Stevens — Beauty and the Beast
Taraji P. Henson & Terrence Howard — Empire
Zac Efron & Anna Kendrick — Mike & Dave Need Wedding Dates

Best Villain
Allison Williams — Get Out
Demogorgon — Stranger Things
Jared Leto — Suicide Squad
Jeffrey Dean Morgan — The Walking Dead
Wes Bentley — American Horror Story: Roanoke

Generation Award
Fast & The Furious

Best Host
Ellen DeGeneres — The Ellen DeGeneres Show
John Oliver — Last Week Tonight
RuPaul — RuPaul’s Drag Race
Samantha Bee — Full Frontal With Samantha Bee
Trevor Noah — The Daily Show

Best Documentary
I Am Not Your Negro
O.J.: Made in America
This Is Everything: Gigi Gorgeous
TIME: The Kalief Browder Story

Best Reality Competition
America’s Got Talent
MasterChef Junior
RuPaul’s Drag Race
The Bachelor
The Voice

Best Actor in a Movie
Daniel Kaluuya — Get Out
Emma Watson — Beauty and the Beast
Hailee Steinfeld — The Edge of Seventeen
Hugh Jackman — Logan
James McAvoy — Split
Taraji P. Henson — Hidden Figures

Best Actor in a Show
Donald Glover — Atlanta
Emilia Clarke — Game of Thrones
Gina Rodriguez — Jane the Virgin
Jeffrey Dean Morgan — The Walking Dead
Mandy Moore — This Is Us**
Millie Bobby Brown — Stranger Things

Best Comedic Performance
Adam Devine — Workaholics
Ilana Glazer & Abbi Jacobson — Broad City
Lil Rel Howery — Get Out
Seth MacFarlane — Family Guy
Will Arnett — The LEGO Batman Movie

Best Hero
Felicity Jones — Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
Grant Gustin — The Flash
Mike Colter — Luke Cage
Millie Bobby Brown — Stranger Things
Stephen Amell — Arrow
Taraji P. Henson — Hidden Figures

Game of Thrones — Hodor’s death
Grey’s Anatomy — Meredith tells her children about Derek’s death
Me Before You — Will tells Louisa he can’t stay with her
Moonlight — Paula tells Chiron that she loves him
This Is Us — Jack and Randall at karate

Next Generation
Chrissy Metz
Daniel Kaluuya
Issa Rae
Riz Ahmed
Yara Shahidi

Best Duo
Adam Levine & Blake Shelton — The Voice
Daniel Kaluuya & Lil Rel Howery — Get Out
Brian Tyree Henry & Lakeith Stanfield — Atlanta
Hugh Jackman & Dafne Keen — Logan
Josh Gad & Luke Evans — Beauty and the Beast
Martha Stewart & Snoop Dogg — Martha & Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party

Best American Story
Fresh Off the Boat
Jane the Virgin

Best Fight Against the System
Get Out
Hidden Figures
Luke Cage
Mr. Robot

Sean Spicer Press Conference feat. Melissa McCarthy – Saturday Night Live (NBC)
Lady Gaga Carpool Karaoke – The Late Late Show with James Corden (CBS)
Cash Me Outside How Bout Dat – Dr. Phil (CBS)
Run The World (Girls) Channing Tatum and Beyonce – Lip Sync Battle (SPIKE)
Wheel of Musical Impressions with Demi Lovato – The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon (NBC)
Winona Ryder’s Winning SAG Awards Reaction – 23rd Annual SAG Awards (TNT)

Best Musical Moment
Beauty and the Beast – Ariana Grande and John Legend – (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
Can’t Stop the Feeling – Justin Timberlake – Trolls (20th Century Fox)
How Far I’ll Go – Auli’i Cravalho – Moana (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
City of Stars – Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone – La La Land (Summit Entertainment)
You Can’t Stop The Beat – Ensemble – Hairspray Live! (NBC)
Be That As It May – Herizen Guardiola – The Get Down (Netflix)
You’re the One That I Want – Ensemble – Grease: Live (FOX)

Wednesday, 03. May 2017